October 25, 2019

PUPPY DROP NEW EP, iii

PUPPY DROP NEW EP, iii, TODAY – LISTEN HERE

 + PLAY FREE HALLOWEEN SHOW @ PAPER DRESS VINTAGE, HACKNEY

+ UK & EURO CO-HEADLINE TOUR WITH BOKASSA KICKS-OFF THIS NOVEMBER 

Following the release of Puppy’s critically acclaimed debut album, The Goat, the band decided to record in Hackney’s (largely analogue) Holy Mountain Studios, around the corner from the rehearsal space where they first started making music together, to create their third EP, iii.

Considering the praise The Goat received from fans & critics alike, one might expect the band to continue down this gilded path, using the same production set-up and bringing together tracks that didn’t make the album…

But why be logical when Puppy have always been more inclined to tear up the rule-book than thumb through it?

Musicians Jock, Will & Billy instead approached iii as a stand-alone six-tracker (plus two interludes), tackling material conceived for purpose – songs that waste no time in getting to the point, recorded quickly and essentially live to capture chemistry, spirit plus a more frayed and brutal set of sonics.

Of course, the signature Puppy elements remain: The Big Riffs, the sweet melodies and the occasional twist of plot, but this time around, everything is stripped to the bone…

Definitely not unplugged, very much unpolished.

iii artwork by Billy Price:

‘Three is the number of time.

Past, present and future.

Three years have passed since we released vol ii, so we present you with this.

Here’s to the future.’ – Puppy

Bypassing the traditional route, Puppy decided to make iii available instantly across all digital platforms – listen HERE. iii will be available in various physical formats as we move into 2020, more info to follow.

Meanwhile, and in celebration of iii, Puppy will play a free show this Halloween (October 31st), performing their brand-new EP in full @ Paper Dress Vintage, Hackney Central. More info HERE.

Following this, fans can catch Puppy play as part of their UK & EURO co-headline run with Bokassa this December. Dates include London, Manchester, Glasgow, Norwich & Bristol for the UK. Tickets available here: https://www.livenation.co.uk/artist/puppy-tickets

Full list of tour dates with Bokassa: –

Tue 19 Nov         Stockholm, Sweden         Debaser

Thu 21 Nov         Copenhagen, Denmark   Pumpehuset

Fri 22 Nov           Hamburg, Germany         Bahnhof Pauli

Sat 23 Nov          Berlin, Germany               Privatclub

Mon 25 Nov       Warsaw, Poland               Hybrydy

Tue 26 Nov         Prague, Czech Republic  Futurum Music Bar

Wed 27 Nov       Budapest, Hungary          Dürer Kert

Thu 28 Nov         Vienna, Austria  Chelsea Club

Sat 30 Nov          Munich, Germany            Backstage Club

Sun 01 Dec         Wiesbaden, Germany     Schlachthof

Mon 02 Dec        Antwerp, Belgium            TRIX

Fri 06 Dec           London, England              The Underworld

Sat 07 Dec          Manchester, England      Rebellion

Sun 08 Dec         Glasgow, Scotland           Audio

Tue 10 Dec         Norwich, England             The Waterfront

Wed 11 Dec        Bristol, England The Fleece

Fri 13 Dec            Paris, France       Backstage By The Mill

Sat 14 Dec          Utrecht, Netherlands      De Helling

Sun 15 Dec         66111 Saarbrücken, Germany     Garage Saarbrücken

Mon 16 Dec        Dortmund, Germany       FZW

Puppy’s debut album The Goat, is availablevia Spinefarm Records now https://puppy.lnk.to/TheGoat