October 16, 2020

Black Foxxes Release Their Most Lyrically Exposing Single Yet – “Jungle Skies”


Black Foxxes have released a new single/video, “Jungle Skies” taken from their forthcoming studio album. Check out “Jungle SkiesHERE.

“Jungle Skies is a song written about depression. I wrote this song the week before I had to shave my head because of the treatment I am on. It’s the happiest I’ve ever been about any lyrics I’ve ever written. It’s a song about the dark, but also about re-birth and learning to love and accept yourself. I hope it can connect with some of you that are going through your own personal battles. Peace & Love” – Mark Holley

Set for release on October 30th 2020 via Search & Destroy/ UMG, Black Foxxes’ third full-length album marks a complete refresh for the band and consists of their most vibrant, free-thinking material to date; featuring recently released tracks, ‘Badlands’ (a 9-minute epic that Guitar World called “arresting, devastating stuff” whilst likening them to artists such as The Cure and The  Pixies) ‘SWIM’ and ‘Drug Holiday’, the new album is suitably self-titled. Black Foxxes singer/ songwriter Mark Holley says; “We’re so fucking excited about this record and have ultimately made it for no one else other than ourselves. We cut out the noise from the outside and we just made something that WE were proud of, so it’s fucking weird, it’s dynamic and it’s different. We never want to make anything middle of the road and I feel like we’ve achieved that.”

Black FoxxesBlack Foxxes tracklist:-

1. I Am
2. Badlands
3. Drug Holiday
4. My Skin Is
5. Panic
6. Swim
7. Jungle Skies
8. Pacific
9. The Diving Bell

Pre-orders are now live with various vinyl, CD and long-sleeve bundle options. Order your copy HERE.