Choose A Region
October 13, 2017


Cyhra, a new band featuring ex-Amaranthe singer Jake E., ex-In Flames guitarist Jesper Strömblad, ex-In Flames bassist Peter Iwers, ex-Annihilator drummer Alex Landenburg and ex-Shining (SWE) guitarist Euge Valovirta have released a second single ‘Letter to Myself’ from their forthcoming debut album.

The track is another great example of Jake E’s amazing melodic vocal hooks, catchy twin guitar riffing by Jesper Strömblad & Euge Valovirta and groovy rhythms by Peter Iwers & Alex Landenburg.

“The track ‘Letter to Myself’ quickly emerges as one of my favourites with a great melody. It is a track on which Jake E commands your attention despite being rivalled by some fab guitars”.

– Roppongi Rocks: 11/10 – Album review: CyHra “Letters To Myself” | Former Amaranthe and In Flames members are back with a terrific debut album

“It feels amazing to have ‘Letter To Myself’ as a single as this was the first song me and Jesper wrote together. I am very proud of how this song ended up and the lyrics are so straight forward that I bet that most people can relate to those. Most of us has been through problems of getting out of a bad relationship or battling with ones like gambling or addiction. I can’t wait to have the whole album to be released and see people’s reactions”.
– Jake E

Stream & download ‘Letter To Myself’ – track here.

‘Letters To Myself’ – album is available for pre-order for example from here:
Recordshop X

Cyhra plan to tour globally in support of their Spinefarm debut, with their first show scheduled for October 27th 2017 at Nosturi in Helsinki, Finland.

Cyhra are:
Vocals: Jake E (ex-Amaranthe)
Guitar: Jesper Strömblad (ex-In Flames)
Guitar: Euge Valovirta (ex-Shining)
Bass: Peter Iwers (ex-In Flames)
Drums: Alex Landenburg (ex-Annihilator)