Choose A Region
February 26, 2016

Ember Falls signed to Spinefarm

Please welcome Finland’s Ember Falls, whose music is a futuristic sonic revolution, to the Spinefarm family.
The band will re-release of their first single “Shut Down With Me” in early May of 2016. The song was Independently released in August 2015 and has racked up a play count well into the six figures on various platforms. CHECK OUT THE VIDEO HERE!
Formerly known as Mekanism, the sextet combines a unique brand of charisma and sublime musicianship with an exceptional songwriting sense.
“Shut Down With Me” unearths a fresh ground of metal, both sonically and thematically, combining elements of melodic death metal, electro, and flashy melodic hooks with a dual vocal interplay of brutality and massive chorus lines to drive the point home.
The song takes a bold peek into the digital dimension of the not-too-far future where humanity is all but diminished to just its virtual existence.

But there are six rebels who won’t succumb. The Resistance is here, and they rise from Ember Falls.

Ember Falls are:
Thomas Grove – lead vox
Jay V – lead guitar
Calu – guitar + brutal vox
Ace – drums
OneOfHaze – keys & backing vox
Oswald – bass

Ember Falls Facebook