Choose A Region
June 24, 2015

Wolfheart – Shadow World – August 21st

WOLFHEART, the brainchild of visionary Tuomas Saukkonen, have pulled back the curtain surrounding their wintry and metallic second album Shadow World, revealing the cover art, release date, the track listing, and a thrilling, three-minute album teaser.

In 2012, after years of pouring his creative juices to innumerable projects, like Before the Dawn, Dawn of Solace, Black Sun Aeon, et cetera ad infinitum, Saukkonen, who was the mastermind of them all, decided to disband all of his groups and start from scratch.
The result is one focused project and that’s Wolfheart, which has steadily evolved into a touring, charting band.

The band’s sophomore release Shadow World was recorded at Grindhouse Studio in Athens, Greece and at SoundSpiral Audio in Kouvola, Finland. It is the logical continuation of its predecessor Winterborn.
Shadow World features mesmerizing melodies graceful enough to stop the listener in their tracks, along with the most furious of frostbites to finish him or her off.
The freeze will begin moving in on July 10, when the album’s lead digital single and video “Aeon of Cold” makes impact, dropping the mercury to sub-zero temperatures.

Watch the Shadow World teaser part 1 HERE.

The end of dog days comes on August 21, when the Shadow World blankets the world with a new sort of Ice Age.
Feel the chill.

Wolfheart Shadow World Track Listing

(Spinefarm Records, August 21)

1. Aeon of Cold
2. Zero Gravity
3. Storm Centre
4. Last Of
5. All Winters
6. Nemesis
7. Abyss
8. Resistance
9. Veri