Decade

Band Background

Bath-based pop punk hardcore quintet Decade are 5 friends with nothing left to lose. “To put it bluntly, this is all we’ve got” says front man Alex Sears “We didn’t do great at school or college and we all have shitty jobs, so this is our best shot.”
It’s this small town mindset and their drive to escape dreary English suburbia that fuels their unique, rampaging, clinically executed brand of UK pop punk with an emphasis on quality song writing. Debut EP ‘Lost At Sea’ gained a cult following with its tales of love, life, growing up and losing out set to an unforgiving guitar assault shot through with slices of suburban restlessness, accompanied by a video for 40 second fan favourite ‘It’s Good To Be A Vampire’.
They spent 2011 honing their craft on full UK tours with D.R.U.G.S, Forever The Sickest Kids and Set Your Goals. A summer full of festival slots at Sonisphere, Slam Dunk, Hub and Make A Scene led to the release of debut single ‘The Doctor Called (Turns Out I’m Sick As Fuck)’ on Slam Dunk Records which received heavy rotation on Scuzz TV, as well as a hoard of press coverage from Kerrang! magazine, Rock Sound and a host of blogs and fanzines.

Decade unleashed their eagerly anticipated self titled follow up to their debut EP, eschewing the beat downs and gang vocals of former releases whilst creating a uniquely British style and sound for a new generation of UK music fans in the vein of Hundred Reasons, Jimmy Eat World, Four Year Strong and Brand New.
“The five songs sum up how much has changed for me personally and us as a band over the past year” says Alex “we started taking things a lot more seriously and made a few changes to our sound and style.”
Rock Sound streamed the new EP on their website prior to release where it gained nearly 10,000 plays in a week, proving that old fans and new are enjoying the direction the band are taking. The self-titled EP reached Number 3 in the iTunes rock chart on the day of release and was released in April on Ice Grill$ Records in Japan.

After a highly successful year in 2013, including an appearance at the hugely popular Vans Warped Tour, Decade have released their long-awaited debut album, 'Good Luck', produced by Romesh Dodangoda (The Blackout, Lostprophets, Funeral For A Friend, Kids In Glass Houses, Twin Atlantic, Motorhear) which features iTunes single of the week, 'British Weather', as well as the singles 'Brainfreeze' and 'Callous'.

DatesVenueCity
14 Jul '14 O2 Adademy (Headline) Liverpool UK Book tickets
15 Jul '14 Tunnels Aberden UK Book tickets
16 Jul '14 King Tut's Glasgow UK Book tickets
17 Jul '14 Cluny Newcastle UK Book tickets
18 Jul '14 Fibbers York UK Book tickets
19 Jul '14 Cockpit (Headline) Leeds UK Book tickets
20 Jul '14 Deaf Institute Manchester UK Book tickets
21 Jul '14 Fruit Hull UK Book tickets
22 Jul '14 Rock City Basement Nottingham UK Book tickets
24 Jul '14 Temple Birmingham UK Book tickets
25 Jul '14 Guildhall Gloscester UK Book tickets
27 Jul '14 Clwb Ifor Bach Cardiff UK Book tickets
28 Jul '14 Guildhall Gloucester UK Book tickets
29 Jul '14 Wedgewood Rooms Portsmouth UK Book tickets
30 Jul '14 Epic Studio Norwich UK Book tickets
31 Jul '14 Dingwalls London UK Book tickets
23 Sep '14 Sugarmill Stoke UK Book tickets
14 Oct '14 Wedgewood Rooms Portsmouth UK Book tickets
15 Oct '14 Fleece Bristol uk Book tickets
16 Oct '14 Rescue Rooms Nottingham UK Book tickets
18 Oct '14 Academy 2 Birmingham UK Book tickets
19 Oct '14 Academy 3 Manchester UK Book tickets
20 Oct '14 Cockpit Leeds UK Book tickets
21 Oct '14 Liquid Room Edinburgh UK Book tickets
23 Oct '14 Scala London UK Book tickets
24 Oct '14 The Bowery District Reading UK Book tickets

Coffin

Callous

Brainfreeze

Never Enough

close

Contact

Your Details