25 Mar 2014

Brother Firetribe: Diamond In The Firepit

Brother Firetribe: Diamond In The Firepit

Brother Firetribe's third studio album Diamond In The Firepit will be released May 2nd in Finland/Europe, May 3rd in The UK, June 3rd in North America and June 4th in Japan. The album will be released as CD, limited LP with red vinyl and as a download/stream. 

1. Intro

2. Love Is Not Enough
3. Far Away from Love
4. For Better or for Worse
5. Desperately
6. Edge Of Forever
7. Hanging by a Thread
8. Trail of Tears
9. Winner Takes It All
10. Tired of Dreaming
11. Reality Bites
12. Close To the Bone

Preorder from Record Store Äx
Preorder from iTunes
The new single "For Better Or For Worse" also available at Spotify

Brothers Firetribe @ facebook


19 Feb 2014

Sparzanza: The new album 'Circle' out on March 28th

Sparzanza: The new album 'Circle' out on March 28th

The stygian Swedish hard rockers release their 7th album 'Circle' at the end of March. The overall sound of the album is the most natural sounding in their discography. The drum sound is in your face without being unnatural dry. The use of alternate tunings on the guitars has created a different sound than on the previous albums and the dark feel that was present on the”Death is Certain, Life is Not” album is more subtle this time around, “Circle” is in overall the most brutal album in the SPARZANZA catalog. It has a rawness and special edge to it that we are really happy to have achieved.

What’s inside the Circle?
It is also the most varied and dynamic album SPARZANZA have ever produced.
Not only that it contains the most brutal-and rawest-songs-and-grooves-that-will-make-heads-bang they have ever written, it also shows a different side on their songwriting skills that is different from what’s been done before. Although it still has the SPARZANZA trade mark sense of melodies. Fredrik Weileby has outdone himself with the most impressive vocal performances ever.

The first sample of the album is the single and video 'Underneath My Skin'. A song with melodies most bands would die for. The single basically has everything that you could expect from a great SPARZANZA track – just a little bit more in every aspect…. Watch the video here.

The 11 gloomy pins pricking your soul are called:
1. Bradycardia (cd only)
2. Pine Barrens
3. Underneath My Skin
4. Breathe
5. Into The Unknown
6. The Contract
7. Enemy Of My Enemy
8. As I Go Away
9. Black
10. Death Don't Spare No Lives
11. Do What Thou Wilt

Pre-order Circle.

24 Jan 2014

New Metsatöll album "Karjajuht" out in March

New Metsatöll album "Karjajuht" out in March

On March 7th Metsatöll will release their sixth studio album “Karjajuht” (“Pack Leader”).

On the new album Metsatöll has employed a new approach towards its traditional ideas and notions of folk metal. The average pace and tardy epics of its latest studio albums are now things of the past, while new tracks are energetic, melodic and seductive. Naturally, Metsatöll’s entire park of folk instruments from zithers to bagpipes is engaged as well.
The album’s front cover is traditionally created by recognized Estonian artist Jüri Arrak. While the previous two albums of Metsatöll included the artist’s earlier creations, then this time the painting was created especially for the album “Pack Leader”.

Karjajuht will be available in Europe as of March 7, in UK as of March 9. The exact release date in USA will be announced as soon as possible.

“Life is not given to us to suffer and wail, life is given for standing upright on your own two feet! For supporting those who are weaker than you, and to accept help from those who are greater than you. For keeping your own tribe and pride! Only when “me” becomes “us” can we stand strong! Together. Shoulder to shoulder, back to back!”
Metsatöll 10227

26 Nov 2013

Amaranthe chased by mysterious men in black!

Amaranthe: Invincible single & video
Amaranthe chased by mysterious men in black!

The third single from AMARANTHE's sophomore album, 'THE NEXUS', is out now, accompanied by a video directed by Patric Ullaeus. The video was shot on location in Hollywood, Las Vegas, the Nevada desert & the Grand Canyon, amongst other locations, and it’s certainly the most ambitious AMARANTHE clip to date.

Comments guitarist Olof Mörck:
“‘INVINCIBLE' is probably my favourite AMARANTHE song so far, and it’s very exciting to see it finally becoming a single and a video! We had an absolute blast shooting it, and this time we flew in Patric Ullaeus and his crew to some kick-ass locations around the USA. People have come to expect elaborate videos from AMARANTHE, but this one certainly takes the cake!"


Track list of the digital single goes like this:
1. Invincible
2. Serepidity - acoustic version
3. Invincible - instrumental

The single is now available at the digital marketplaces and Spotify.
Physical copies will be available at future AMARANTHE shows.



Your Details